Thursday, April 10, 2008

I apologize for the absence of the blog the last few days. I have had a lot going on and it has fallen to the bottom of my priority list on most days. I will try to keep it more up-to-date from here on out.

Here’s a quick recap of this week.

Monday–We did some work with vocabulary words 11-15 for unit 10 and then took some notes on editing.

Tuesday–I was absent. I left the following work for students to complete. sub-plans-for-april-8-2008 You’ll have to see me to get the worksheets if you were absent.

Wednesday–We went over vocabulary words 16-20 for unit 10. We also discussed the requirements for turning in the Personal Narrative Essay on Thursday. Here is a list of the items required put them in this order:

  • Cover Page (essay title, your name, date, class period, teacher’s name-follow previous format)
  • Final Draft (typed, Times New Roman, size 12 font, 1 inch margins all around)
  • 2nd Draft (should have been created from revisions made to the Rough Draft)
  • 1 self-evaluation for editing (this was done on Tuesday, p. 122 of the Write Source book)
  • Rough Draft
  • 2 peer evaluations for revisions (this was done with p. 118 of the Write Source book last week)
  • 1 self-evaluation for revisions (same as the peer evaluation above, only done by you, the writer)
  • Prewriting exercise-3 column chart for actions, sensory details, and personal thoughts (see p. 97)
  • Prewriting exercise-Freewriting (this was the first thing we did with this assignment before Spring Break to get our minds on the topic at hand)

I will take 10 points off for each day late.

We will take care of posting to the blog later this week or next week. No rush, but if you haven’t set yours up yet, see me soon!!!

Leave a comment